Misc‎ > ‎


Welcome to Kanturk GAA Website.

CONGRATULATIONS to Kanturk,           Cork County Junior Football          Champions 2011. 
Kanturk 1-20 Mitchelstown 0-04.

KANTURK GAA VICTORY SOCIAL took place at Springfort Hall on Tuesday 27th December. Over 250 people attended and celebrated our Junior footballers Duhallow & County championship successes along with our U21 hurlers Duhallow Championship triumph and our Minor teams successes in County Championship football and various North Region Coiste Og  successes. Invited guests included Bob Ryan, Chairman, Cork GAA Board, Duhallow Gaa Board officers, Frank Healy (President), Richard Murphy (Chairman), Stephen Lynch (Runai), and Tony McAuliffe (Ceisteoir). Other invited guest included Canon Jackie Corkery & Fr Pat Linehan of Kanturk parish, Club sponsor Michael Twohig of Twohig's Super Valu, Kanturk, Mick O' Loughlin, Cork Under 21 Football selector, Siobhain O' Neill, Chairperson, Kanturk Community Council and Photographer Pat Casey. The Junior footballers were presented with their Duhallow & County championship medals by Joe Kearns (Kanturk GAA Club Chairman) and Bob Ryan (Cork GAA Board Chairman) respectivily. Stephen Lynch presented the Minor teams with their medal haul. The Junior football team backroom received Galway crystal engraved plates as follows; Padraig Kearns (Coach), Tom Walsh & Paddy Sheehan (Selectors), Jackie Carroll, Noel O' Neill & Michael O' Connor (Logistics), Brian O' Connell (Team Doctor), and Seamus Lynam (Physio). Presentations were also made to the following for their success with various Cork teams; Lorcan O' Neill (Cork Vocational Schools Senior Football, Munster winners 2010 & All-Ireland Finalist 2011), Ian Walsh (Cork Vocational Schools Senior Football, Munster winners 2011), Jerome Walsh, (selector with Cork minor footballers 2010 & 2011 in which they won Munster Championship and reached All-Ireland final in 2010), Aidan Walsh (captain) & Mick O' Loughlin (Selector) with Cork U21 Footballers who won Munster final defeating Kerry in great style in 2011. A special presentation was made to Dave Riordan for his long service to the club before he departs to the USA on promotion with his job. Dave won 2 Duhallow Junior Hurling Championship, 2 Duhallow Junior Football Championships, 1 Cork junior  Football Championship with Kanturk, Munster & All-Ireland Junior with Cork as well as playing on Duhallow Senior Football teams with great distinction over many years. Dave was a wonderful servant of Kanturk GAA. 
The Clubperson of the year award was presented to Padraig Kearns, coach to the Junior football team.
After the presentations of medals and trophies the revellers danced into the small hours of the morning to the sound of Wall Street.


2011 Duhallow Junior A Football Champions

Congratulations to Kanturks Aidan Walsh who captained the Cork U21 Football team to a Munster Football final win over Kerry on 6th April.  


Help to support Kanturk GAA club.
If your an O2 customer and wish to support YOUR club, FREETEXT Cork and the name of your
 club (Kanturk) to 50308 and O2 will give up to 5% of your spend to YOUR GAA Club.
  O2 makes the contribution so it won't cost you a cent.

REMEMBER, It costs you nothing!!
Get all your friends and family members to sign up. 


Recent Announcements

  • Minor Footballers in search of home win Having lost to St Finbarrs first time out, Kanturk minor footballers host St Michaels on Wednesday 12th August 7pm with our team in need of a win to keep their ...
    Posted 6 Aug 2020, 15:57 by Kanturk Gaa
  • Minor Hurlers qualify for semi final Kanturk minor hurlers recorded a home victory over Valley Rovers on Wednesday 5th August on a 1-23 to 1-19 score line. Victory sets them up for a semi ...
    Posted 6 Aug 2020, 15:53 by Kanturk Gaa
  • JUNIOR HURLERS OPEN WITH A WIN Kanturk Junior Hurlers got off to a winning start against Banteer in the Duhallow J'A'HC at Casltemagner on Sunday 2nd August ending with a 1-22 to 2 ...
    Posted 4 Aug 2020, 03:14 by Kanturk Gaa
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 826. View more »